List of Countries in Africa and their capitals

Spread the love

This is the list of countries in Africa, their capitals and currency.

Africa has 54 recognized sovereign countries with unique capital, currencies, and Languages. Apart from these sovereign countries, there are 10 non-sovereign territories, partially recognized territory like the Sahrawi Arab Democratic Republic, De facto State with no international recognition like the Republic of Somaliland and lastly the dependent territories like  Reunion Island, Saint Helena Island and Mayotte Island

Africa is bounded on the North by the Mediterranean sea, on the West by the Atlantic Ocean, on the south by the mingling waters of the Atlantic and Indian ocean and on the East by the Red Sea and the Indian Ocean, Africa covers about one-fifth of the total land surface of Earth.

It has a population of over 1.2 billion people, with a majority of the countries staying in the Northern Hemisphere and just a few in the Southern Hemisphere.

Find the list of Countries in Africa and their capitals below:

AlgeriaAlgiersAlgerian dinar
AngolaLuandaAngolan kwanza
BeninPorto-NovoWest African CFA franc
BotswanaGaboroneBotswana pula
Burkina FasoOuagadougouWest African CFA franc
BurundiGitegaBurundi franc
Cape VerdePraiaCape Verdean escudo
CameroonYaoundeCentral African CFA franc
Central African RepublicBanguiCentral African CFA franc
ChadN'DjamenaCentral African CFA franc
ComorosMoroniComorian franc
Democratic Republic of CongoKinshasa Congolese franc
Republic of the CongoBrazzavilleCentral African CFA franc
Cote d’IvoireYamoussoukro West African CFA franc
DjiboutiDjibouti Djiboutian franc
Egypt CairoEgyptian pound
Equatorial GuineaMalaboCentral African CFA franc
EritreaAsmaraEritrean nakfa
Eswatini (Swaziland)Mbabane, LobambaSwazi lilangeni
EthiopiaAddis Ababa Ethiopian birr
GabonLibrevilleCentral African CFA franc
GambiaBanjulGambian dalasi
GhanaAccraGhanaian cedi
GuineaConakryGuinean franc
Guinea-BissauBissauWest African CFA franc
KenyaNairobiKenyan shilling
LesothoMaseruLesotho loti
LiberiaMonroviaLiberian dollar
LibyaTripoliLibyan dinar
MadagascarAntananarivoMalagasy ariary
MalawiLilongweMalawian kwacha
MaliBamakoWest African CFA franc
MauritaniaNouakchottMauritanian ouguiya
MauritiusPort LouisMauritian rupee
MoroccoRabatMoroccan dirham
MozambiqueMaputoMozambican metical
NamibiaWindhoekNamibian dollar
NigerNiameyWest African CFA franc
NigeriaAbujaNigerian naira
RwandaKigaliRwandan franc
Sao Tome Sao Tome Sao Tome and Principe dobra
SenegalDakarWest African CFA franc
SeychellesVictoriaSeychellois rupee
Sierra LeoneFreetownSierra Leonean leone
SomaliaMogadishuSomali shilling
South AfricaPretoria (administrative),
Cape Town (legislative),
Bloemfontein (judicial)
South African rand
South SudanJubaSouth Sudanese pound
SudanKhartoumSudanese pound
TanzaniaDodomaTanzanian shilling
TogoLoméWest African CFA franc
TunisiaTunisTunisian dinar
UgandaKampalaUgandan shilling
ZambiaLusakaZambian kwacha
ZimbabweHarareUnited States dollar

Spread the love

Leave a Comment